• 1-Yr Term

  • Patrick Barlow

  • James Steinbrink

  • Scott Ryan
  • Ryan Rugroden
  • Vacant

A Room Tax Commission was created to provide financial oversight of tourism dollars supplied through the pre-established 5% hotel/motel room tax receipts; 2.8% of which, shall be directed to the La Crosse County Convention and Visitors Bureau, Inc. (LCCVB). The Village’s participation in the LCCVB shall be for the required promotion of the common business interests of the Village of Holmen, primarily joint tourism promotion and marketing for both the local and regional community. The Room Tax Commission shall be made up of four community business members (one of whom shall be in the lodging industry), with a Village Board member presiding as the Director.

Room Tax Agendas & Minutes